Rolling Events Calendar…

2022

December
Thursday, 12/1/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park.

 

Saturday, 12/3/22 

1600 – Christmas Parade Float Participants – Muster at the Fairgrounds NO LATER THAN 1600!

 

Thursday, 12/8/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

November
Thursday, 11/3/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 

Saturday, 11/5/22 

0700 – NOON @ ACE Hardware 

 

Thursday, 11/10/22 – Postponed until 11/17/22

1100 – Council On Aging Veterans Lunch – Postponed!

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 
Friday, 11/11/22 

Happy Veterans Day!

1100 – American Legion Veterans Day Celebration – Baker County Court House – US 90

 

Saturday, 11/12/22 

0900 – Fill The Helmet – Corner of SR-121 & US 90

1300  – Veterans Park – Family Lunch Gathering – POSTPONED!

 

Thursday, 11/17/22  – Rescheduled from 11/10/22

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

October
Thursday, 10/6/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 
Thursday, 10/13/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

 

September
Thursday, 9/1/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 
Satuday, 9/3/22 

0830 – 1400 – Walmart -Joint activity (hat sale / rifle ticket sale) with local chapter of Vietnam Veterans of America. 

 

Thursday, 9/8/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 
August
Thursday, 8/4/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 
Thursday, 8/11/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 
July
Tuesday, 7/5/22 

1400 – Flag Raising Ceremony – New Firehouse – Glen St. Mary. 

Please wear White Shirt uniform.

 
Thursday, 7/7/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 

Thursday, 7/14/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

 

 June
Thursday, 6/2/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 

Thursday, 6/16/22  – CANCELLED – MOVED TO 6/23/22

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

Thursday, 6/23/22  – MEETING DATE CHANGE!!!      MEETING LOCATION CHANGE!!!

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at  Macclenny Primitive Baptist Church,   94 North Blvd East, one block east of 5th Street (SR228).    Free supper included.

 

May
Thursday, 5/5/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park. 

 
Saturday, 5/14/22 

0830  – Meet at Veterans Memorial Park – Decorate Veteran graves at local cemetaries.

 

Thursday, 5/19/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 

Saturday, 5/28/22 

0800- NOON – ACE Hardware Hot Dog Sale  CANCELLED!

 

April
Thursday, 4/7/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park.   

 

Thursday, 4/14/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 
Saturday, 4/30/22 

08300 – BCVC Fishing Derby – Veterans Park

 
March
Thursday, 3/3/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park.   Sponsored by Rack Up!

 

Thursday, 3/10/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 
 
February
Thursday, 2/3/22 

1200 – Veterans Lunch – Heritage Park.   Sponsored by Rack Up!

 

Thursday, 2/10/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 
January
Thursday, 1/13/22 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 

2021

December
Thursday, 12/9/21 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 
 
Saturday, 12/4/21 

0900-1500: Christmas Festival and Parade, uptown Macclennny.

Larry says: “I am going to sell tickets from our golf cart since that allows me to drive around the festival and will need a couple of members to ride with me to help with the tickets. If anyone wants to volunteer to man our shelter, I will try to secure a spot at the festival. Before I try to secure a spot for our shelter, I need to know ahead of time if anyone is interested.”

 
 
November
Saturday, 11/6/21 

0900-1400:  FILL THE HELMET  – Intersection of US 90 & SR 121, Macclenny.   Set up shelter, banner, table, flag display, etc.     Wear White uniform shirts/Dark trousers.

 

Wednesday, 11/10/21

1000-1400:   Council on Aging is hosting a lunch for all veterans at their facility on US 90. It will be held from 10:00-2:00.

 

Thursday, 11/11/21 

1000 – 1400:  Baker Business Center Cookout – Fund Raiser for Veterans Suicide Prevention titled “The Fire Watch”.

 

1800 – BCVC Monthly Meeting,  Held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 1143 West Macclenny Avenue,  next door to the Agricultural Center.   Free supper included.

 

Saturday, 11/13/21 

1300 – …   Veterans Memorial Park – Luncheon for all members/immediate family.       BCVC will provide ribs/chicken.   Please contact Larry with the number in your party and type of side dish you would consider bringing.    Larry: 904.769.2445